The 12 Roses

With Valentine’s Day right around the corner I am reflecting on my love experience. Most times I find myself being more grateful as to having experienced love then being more sad at having it to end.
I was thinking this would be my first year not getting a Valentine card from Scott. Last week I looked through my old cards and I found only one and that one I don’t remember getting and it was not signed. This one was so special because On the outside pouch was 12 cards representing a rose for 12 days. I have never seen a card like that and I really enjoy reading the message that each card has on it. It is merely one word but the word is beautiful and it is what He (God) – (I feel whatever experiences I have now that comes from Scott-comes through God) would have me reflect on. My rose this morning was understanding. In our personal and spiritual relationships we must seek understanding. God will always reveal to us the proper amount of understanding in our personal situation and we must seek to both understand and to be understood. I can truthfully say my life is still filled with ups and downs but that is the way of life!

About a month before Scott passed away, he told me he had the Love of God, Faith in God and the Peace of God. As I reflect on that day, he felt blessed despite his situation. Unfortunately, there were still weeks ahead of pain and all that cancer tries to snatch from us. I believe Peace and Faith is all that can carry us through when experiencing our lowest point. I really feel the reward on the other side will far outweigh the pain in this side for each of us.
I understand now that God is ordering my steps and as Scott use to say all the time everything happens in God’s time and for God’s purpose!

Leave a Reply

