It’s Time For Joy!

 

IMG_0982

Last night I was looking on Facebook and found this picture and I know I laughed out loud for at least 10 minutes. Laughing is so comforting and powerful in my life. I never thought despite my circumstances that I could ever laugh again. After Scott passed away, I asked God Would I ever experience happiness again? Would I ever have fun again? God has answered that prayer for me. The Bible says that the joy of the Lord is my strength. I guess that means that to be happy with God you can be strong. Our happiness with God makes me stronger in other areas of my life. Today I found a journal that I’ve written 20 years ago. I was amazed at my thinking at that time. A lot has changed in 20 years but my core appears to be the same. I’ve always loved God and desired direction from him. I have always loved people and wanted to find a way to help. I’ve always appreciated a good relationship and I see how God answered my prayer for 2 years later I met Scott. I hope you enjoy the picture as much as I did!

Leave a Reply

