Beauty For Ashes

Today is Thanksgiving and for many of us it can tend to be difficult to see the blessings. There’s always blessings behind the pain!! Whatever situation you’re in that situation can be worse. Even though it’s difficult to see the the light in the darkness of a situation we must be assured that the light is still there. Each night I come to God thanking him for the 14 years that I shared with my husband. I have so much gratitude it is sometimes difficult to be sad. For me gratitude and Thanksgiving transcends sadness. Today I am thankful for the family that I have here I am thankful for an opportunity to enter into a new season of life I am thankful that God will be with me each step of the way as I walk in this new season. I trust God that this season Will contain joy fulfillment and grace!Thank you God for giving me beauty for ashes (Isaiah 61-3)

Leave a Reply

